1. > Top Page
  2. > News Releases
  3. > 2018
  4. > [Final Installment] JASRAC Talk & Concert "Showa no Utabitotachi" Held

News Releases

January 26, 2018
Japanese Society for Rights of Authors,
Composers and Publishers

[Final Installment] JASRAC Talk & Concert "Showa no Utabitotachi" Held

JASRAC held the JASRAC Talk & Concert "Showa no Utabitotachi (Showa Era Singers)" at the Fussa civic center on January 20.

The "Showa no Utabitotachi (Showa Era Singers)” series started in 2006 and has introduced music, their authors, mainly from the Showa era, in which Japan achieved postwar recovery and rapid economic growth, along with the historical backdrop with a focus on artists who have left a legacy in the nation's music history. Thirty-five shows had been staged in this series up to last year.

The final (36th) installment of this series featured composer Masao Koga and introduced a number of his famous pieces, including "Kageo Shitaite" and "Okao Koete." The venue was packed to capacity by viewers who were chosen by lot and invited free of charge.

JASRAC has been holding concerts, providing lectures to colleges, hosting symposiums, and conducting other businesses across Japan in addition to managing a business concerning the copyrights of music, for the purpose of disseminating copyright awareness and promoting musical culture.

*The talk & concert is scheduled to be broadcasted on NHK BS Premium as follows:
・Sunday, 7:30 p.m. to 8:59 p.m. on February 11, 2018

*Performers: Hiroshi Itsuki, Eisaku Okawa, Kim Yeon-ja, Sachiko Kobayashi, Sachiko Shiina, Kiyoshi Hikawa, Hiroshi Miyama (In the order of the Japanese syllabary)

*Guest: Antonio Koga

*MCs: Saori Yuki, Norio Ishizawa


For further information, please send your e-mails to:
JASRAC-International Relations Department: